2018-2019 Events


Friday,  September 7    6 p.m.   Bach to School concert at Memorial Chapel, Wesleyan

    University, Middletown, featuring Ron Ebrecht.  The concert will be followed by a

    reception honoring Ron’s 30 year tenure

Saturday, September 29  9:45 a.m. – noon      Anthem sharing and reading session at

   Prince of Peace Lutheran Church, 119 Junction Rd., Brookfield    Hosts:  Diane

   Peterson and Toni Sullivan

Sunday, October 21 at 4 p.m.     Christa Rakich, organist and Wendy Rolfe, flutist will

    play at Woodward Chapel,  25 The Green, Watertown.  Reception to follow.   Host:

    Daniel Scifo


Friday, January 4 (snow date, January 11), 6 p.m.  Potluck dinner, carol sing, and

    organ video night at First Congregational Church, 835 Riverside Ave., Torrington

    Hosts:  Ken and Betsy Beyer

Monday, January 21 starting at 9:45 a.m.   ORGAN CRAWL in the Cheshire area.

      Begins at 9:45 a.m. at Cheshire Lutheran Church, 660 West Main St.

      Hosts: Michael Petruzzi and Bill Degan

Sunday, February 24 (snow date:  March 3);  1:45 rehearsal; 5 p.m. Concert/sharing

     ADULT CHOIR FESTIVAL, Andrew Brochu, director    St. Rose of Lima Church, 35

    Center St., Meriden   Host:  Robert Hopko

MUSIC, with ordering information:

I Believe (Miller) – Choristers Guild  CGA 1310

I Was Glad (Parry/Roth) Theodore Presser Co. – Coronet Press 392-41539

Fanfare for a Festival (Nelson) Boosey & Hawkes 48003426

Go Ye Into All the World! (Price/Besig) GlorySound A-6618

Draw Us In the Spirit’s Tether (Friedell) Jubilate Music Group CGMR2472

You Are Mine (Haas/Hayes) Hope Publishing Co. C 5683

Also, from 2017 Choir Festival:  Praise His Holy Name    Keith Hampton  Earthsongs SATB Anton Armstrong Choral Series (1998)


 Round: Dona Nobis Pacem  (Can be found in the Chalice hymnal and others)

Sunday, June 9, 4 p.m.  (Changed from June 2)  Annual meeting and picnic   4 p.m.   

    Gwynne and Bob Hopko, hosts

    384 Meriden Ave., Southington

Waterbury Chapter of the American Guild of Organists
2023-2024 Officers

Dean: Ron Ebrecht
Sub-Dean:William Degan
Treasurer: Michael Petruzzi
Registrar: Michael Petruzzi
Secretary: Toni Sullivan
Chaplain: Rev. Kristen Kleiman

Cornell Bialicki
Roberta De Fiore
Bob Havery
Gwynn Hopko
Robert Hopko
Dan Kendzior
Toni Sullivan

Opportunities for:
Job Placement and substitutes,  webmaster, and newsletter writer/editor.
Please contact the Dean if interested.